Ruby Teys Dog C**t

Event Details

Thu 28 Mar – Sat 30 Mar: 7pm;
Sun 31 Mar: 6pm;
Tue 2 Apr – Sat 6 Apr: 7pm;
Sun 7 Apr: 6pm;
Tue 9 Apr – Sat 13 Apr: 7pm;
Sun 14 Apr: 6pm;
Tue 16 Apr – Sat 20 Apr: 7pm;
Sun 21 Apr: 6pm

The Greek – The Library, 168 Lonsdale St, Melbourne

Channel 7’s favourite psychic medium once told comedic genius Ruby Teys to stop rescuing dogs.  

“You only ever go for the dumb dogs that need help. Too much bark, not enough bite. Stop rescuing these lousy dogs!” 

Ruby, having never rescued a dog in her life, asked for a full refund from this mysterious fortune teller with the velvet cape, oily purple perm and flashy Proud’s Jewellers collection on display.  

It wasn’t until months later, Ruby realised these mongrel dogs weren’t limited to the literal canine kind.  

In 2019, Ruby scored the breakout role of Bali’s most iconic big sister Mercedes Corby in the indie smash-hit comedy musical Schapelle, Schappelle!. 

Little did she know, after three long years of touring around Australia, she’d be raced to Tweed Heads Emergency Centre in the back of a Toyota Camery taking selfies, losing consciousness and almost bleeding to death in the backseat. 

The only thing holding her together? The two strong hands of…  Mercedes Corby… herself! 

A show where art pierces the artery, 

near death imitates art, 

worlds collide and arteries divide, 

but most of all… a story of survival against all dogs.    

From the co-creator of Mystery FlightSchappelle Schapelle!Show Us Ya TipsThe Sloppy Shelia’sGhiathora + Maharlia – The Spiritual Healing ExperienceGoin Troppo and ‘The Root Of All Evil Podcast’.  

Suitable for audiences 18+
This show contains: Drug references, Strong coarse language, Nudity, References to or simulation of violence, References to substance abuse, Strong sexual references, Sudden loud noises.